22 Quote of the Week 6

Re: “I know this is an unpopular opinion,” I feel like sometimes when people say that, what they mean is, “I’ve heard really compelling explanations for why what I’m about to say is wrong, and I can’t argue against them, but I can’t imagine that I’d be wrong so I’m just going to assume that I’m actually right and everyone else is just oppressing me.”

[Bezüglich “Ich weiß, dass das eine unpopuläre Meinung ist.” habe ich das Gefühl, manchmal wenn Menschen das sagen, ist was sie meinen: “Ich habe wirklich überzeugende Erklärungen gehört, warum das, was ich gleich sagen werde, falsch ist und ich kann nicht gegen sie argumentieren, aber ich kann mir nicht vorstellen, dass ich falsch liegen könnte, deswegen werde ich einfach annehmen, dass ich eigentlich Recht habe und alle anderen mich einfach unterdrücken.”]

Copcher on Captain Awkward

Write a comment

